Categories of Astrology

The Three Main Categories of Astrology:

  1.  Masculine or feminine signs
  2.  Element (fire, earth, air and water)
  3.  Quality (cardinal, fixed and mutable)

Category One:  Masculine or feminine signs

Masculine (Fire and Air signs): The masculine signs are Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, and Aquarius.

Persons predominating with these signs will tend towards assertiveness, confidence, and extroversion. They have the ability to solve problems  courageously.

Feminine (Earth and Water signs): The feminine signs are Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, and Pisces.

Natives with these signs tend towards passivity and shyness. The have a nurturing ability and can solve problems by intuitive means.

Category Two:  Element (fire, earth, air and water)

Fire Signs: Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius.

These signs are energetic, optimistic, and full of enthusiasm. They need to be at the center of the action to make things happen. Words that fit these signs well are arrogant, egotistical, generous, and  warm-hearted. Fire signs are independent and prefer to handle control of their own lives.

Earth Signs: Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn.

Earth signs are practical and cautious. They are sensible and  happier with concrete things rather than abstract ideas. These signs carry out their work in a thorough manner. These people are careful and like security. They do not like to waste time or money and are generous to their loved ones. Earth subjects tend to be shy in social situations.

Air Signs: The air signs are Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius.

Air signs are excellent communicators. They look for answers to life’s questions and are concerned with ideas of all kinds. They may live on their nerves and are more tense than they appear. These natives have an over-emphasis on practicalities and can lack a sense of humor.

Water Sign: Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces.

These natives are very emotional and  have difficulty looking at things dispassionately. They need time to grasp new  concepts and respond slowly to questions. They are big on affection and need to give and receive lots of it. It is difficult for them to explain their feelings. It is difficult for them to see the needs of others though they are kind and sympathetic.

Category Three:  Quality (cardinal, fixed and mutable)

Cardinal Signs: Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn.

Cardinal signs need to take charge of their own world. Once they make up their mind it is difficult to stop them from their chosen course. They have initiative and courage, they are self-motivating. These natives  believe they know best and are hard to influence.

Fixed Signs: Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, and Aquarius.

A native with fixed signs has the endurance to see things through. They need a stable home and prefer the known to uncertainty. These natives are dependable and can be very obstinate. They get bored easily and tend to chase rainbows.

Mutable Signs: Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, and Pisces.

Mutable signs are adaptable are friendly. They fit into  most  situations, put up with a lot, and turn situations to their advantage. These natives have more than their fair share of problems. Though gentle and likeable, they can be selfish and ruthless when threatened.

See SUN SIGNS here

Share Button
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *